Get over it people!!


HELP – I need my online community to help me pull my foot off the ledge today. We are an inefficient and illogical race, us human beings. Well, at least from the standpoint of my topic today.

I find it utterly and completely frustrating when people spend minutes, hours, days and a ton of energy complaining about something they HAVE to do instead of just DOING it!  You know … like going to a meeting their boss asks them to attend because it’s about their project. Or filling out insurance claim forms because they actually have insurance and used it to go to the doctor. Or driving their kids to all the after school and weekend extra-curricular activities that they signed them up for (aka forced them/encouraged them/allowed them to join). Or showing up for work when it’s raining/snowing/sun shining (fill in the weather blank). Or, my all-time personal favorite – complaining about how spoiled their kids are and how they just don’t appreciate the hard work/money that is spent on them at the same time said parent stands in line to pay for the next unnecessary and expensive toy/game/clothing that the kid pouted that they couldn’t live without. Are you KIDDING me?!

          

This behavior makes us our own worst enemy and either dumb, stupid, or crazy. Okay, that was harsh, but frankly I’m at my wit’s end hearing about it today. So I take a deep breath, and with all the integrity I can muster I practice patience and self-control. Except in this moment, I’m out of patience. Rather than slapping my complaining co-worker (oh how I really, really wish I could) or going home and taking it out on my kids or engaging in misdirected road rage, I am choosing to use this blog as a “safe” place to

LOUDLY  and C L E A R L Y say…

GET OVER IT PEOPLE!  STOP wasting my time, and your time, and everyone’s energy moaning and whining about it! If you HAVE to do it – just DO it already. If you don’t want to raise spoiled brats, quit spoiling them! If you don’t like the result of what you are doing – STOP it!!

Whew, there now. I feel better. No-one got hurt. I popped some steam from the pressure cooker of life and I can still smile at my complaining neighbor without the need to put them in their place. Wow, this is a cheap and effective “counseling” method. Thanks for the outlet. The money’s in the mail. Hopefully I won’t need this “counseling” moment for quite a while again.

So, let’s just all grin and bear it … and be blessed!

5 thoughts on “Get over it people!!

  1. Only wanna comment that you have a very decent web site, I enjoy the layout it really stands out.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

