Myself – original poem


MYSELF

Is it any wonder, I’ve been wanting something new?

Do you even recognize the call I send to you?

I haven’t had a breakthrough, no matter how I try.

I haven’t been successful, as time has lumbered by.

Ever on the lookout for the things I can create.

I am caught in speculation, and then I turn up late.

I think of where I could be, had I gone a different way.

But it isn’t what I’m thinking, it’s what I hear you say.

I live in constant questioning of the purpose of it all.

Do you pay attention to the sound of my heart’s call?

Busy, busy, busy is the cry of every day.

Have you even stopped to hear all the words I say?

Distractions come and go with you at such a rapid rate.

I never know quite what to do, so I just sit and wait.

Is there any wonder, I’ve been wanting something new?

The thing I have been pining for, is a little time with you.

~ Barbara Bernard Miller

3 thoughts on “Myself – original poem

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

