Double Dog Dare


Ahh the joys of doggie ownership. This weekend I doubled my joy with a second little one. My 3 1/2 year old Bichon, Gracie, has been a gracious and patient new friend. And Bella, my 8 month old new Yorkiepoo is frisky and as her previous owner described her, a “close talker”. She’s always up in Gracie’s face sniffing away and it’s funny to watch them. They settled in together with zero issues. No struggle over toys or territory. Bella even slept with us last night with no accidents or incidents. To see them you’d think they had been together for quite a while now.  Now, if only I could get a good picture of them together.

I’m feeling blessed with my “double dog” dare in puppydom. Meet Bella and be blessed!

2 thoughts on “Double Dog Dare

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

