Snow Days


There’s something about a snow day that makes me feel like a child again.  Not sure if it’s the big fluffy flakes that turn to crystal on the window panes or the feelilng like everything is pure and new again.  Today I could see nothing but white as I looked out my window and it put me in a very nostalgic mood.

I know the neighborhood kids were grateful for a romp and sled ride.  I even saw a dog running and playing, trying to catch a snowflake or too and it made me laugh outloud.  How good it feels to laugh outloud, even when I’m alone.

So, I grabbed me a big mug of hot chocolate, added in the overflowing pre-requisite load of marshmallows and just looked at the bright splendor of it.  Taking a few minutes just to marvel at the beauty of nature was a wonderful break in my day.  Clears the mind and the soul.

For those of you living in warmer climates – yes I long to join you there. But today, with the beauty that I see, I know I won’t long for the summer just yet.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

