Shhhhhh … it’s a secret!


I LOVE surprises!

I know not everyone does but I feel like a giddy child when I’m in the process of planning one. My senses are on heightened alert for any chance to be found out. I smile … alot, and sometimes spontaneously let out a giggle just knowing that someone I love is going to receive just the perfect something. When it’s a really good one I have to cover my mouth to keep from blurting the delicious details.

I love the thrill of the hunt best of all. As an avid bargain shopper it’s even a colossally bigger joy if I find what I’m looking for on sale. Sometimes I linger in this exciting phase for months, just crawling out of my skin for the secret keeping. Oh, how I savor the covert planning! And as with all self-respecting extroverts with a secret surprise, I always have to find a friend or family member with whom I can conspire. It’s fun to whisper, pass winks and knowing glances, sometimes right in front of the surprisee when they don’t even recognize it. It’s a rich and heady thing, this keeping of secrets.

And right now … I HAVE A SURPRISE!  I just might burst for having to wait to deliver it, but wait I must. If you hear a random giggle or snort, yep it just might be me. teehee!

One thought on “Shhhhhh … it’s a secret!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

