Sing it loud and proud …


I’m a firm believer that the music makes the man/woman. And for some reason I have the music of my childhood running through my head. So instead of waxing sentimental I think I’ll just share.

So here’s some music from the man who was supposed to be my husband (or so I thought when I was 12 – seems no-one told him). Donny Osmond (dramatic swoon…..)

And here’s to the boy who could dance and sing, Michael.

My Grandpa taught me how to slow dance when I was a young girl.  This one’s for you Pop!

My Mom and I used to clean the house to music to make it go faster. I know every word to every Bobby Vinton song so I had to include one of them.  Grab a rag and let’s sing with Bobby …

My Aunt was more “hip” and I’d hang out with her and listen to the 3 Dog Night. Love you Aunt Debbie!

My little sister would serenade me all the time with this song. We still joke about it and I can’t help but smile when I hear it. You light up my life Tammi!

And when I met the “bad boy” of my grade school and knew I could help save him from himself. I would day-dream to this tune. Oh how funny I was back then – so this one’s for S.F.

And for my true first love, you know who you are and this was the song … 🙂

Ok, that’s enough of a walk down musical memory lane. I hope your day is full of songs that make you happy! Be blessed!

2 thoughts on “Sing it loud and proud …

  1. God bless you, madam ! I love Led Zeppelin too ! And “Stairway To Heaven” was one of their greatest hits. A very unique song, start with a melodious ballad part then change into a rock song.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

