SoulCollage® with Mar


Next weekend I get to join a dear friend of mine, Mar Feder, in an adventure of the soul. Lucky for me she is a fellow adventurer in both my physical and spiritual journeys. I met Mar through work. There was something about her energy that attracted me when we were in meetings. Over time she became my mentor and more importantly, my friend.

Mar is a certified facilitator in SoulCollage® work here in Cincinnati. While she’s not the creator of the process she is a warm and gifted facilitator. Being both a personal and professional coach, as well as a licensed counselor has given her a gift with people that not everyone has. I’ve attended a SoulCollage® session with her a couple of months back and have to admit, it has hooked me … heart, mind, and soul.

I now feel the call of the cards to create more. I will sometimes see an image and stop in my tracks, knowing that I have to clip it out for this project. I feel lighter and brighter during the process and a sense of accomplishment when a new card is complete. There’s something exciting about listening with the heart instead of with the ears. Crazy talk? Not really. Our physical senses are so limited compared to the potential our entire being is capable of in the realm of communication. True listening encompasses not just words but vibrations and feelings and energy. Taking time out to let my unconscious guide me to images that prove to be meaningful over and over again has not only been fun but enlightening. Tomorrow I’m excited to go to the next level and learn more about how to use them, not just create them.

So, if you are feeling adventurous, or just wanting to get in touch with yourself in a new and creative way, I invite you to check it out. And if you are in Cincinnati, perhaps I’ll see you next month.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

