The Seasons


There’s something magical about seeing the sunshine bouncing off the crystal snow-covered world. The combination of ice and hot existing at the same time is a mesmerizing dichotomy. We’ve had such a mild winter this year with nothing but a dusting on a couple of occasions. And while enjoying spring like days is physically enjoyable, the absence of the snow has left some of us missing the ethereal beauty that happens each year when white covers the world with a sense of cleansing.

So today we don’t have a deep covering but when I look out my window and see the blanket of white that is only disturbed by a random footprint of a deer I feel a sense of relief. This is why I know I will always live in a place that experiences all four seasons. The ebb and flow of change is good for my heart and soul.

Enjoy these pictures of Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter and be blessed!

Spring:

     

Summer:

     

Fall:

     

Winter:

     

One thought on “The Seasons

  1. Amen on living in a place with four seasons; embracing each for what it brings, loving and looking forward to change, ah, it’s perfect. We, too, have had a mild winter and I miss the snow, the cold. Winter always prepares me for the coming sun. I missed it this year. Thanks for the photos.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

