Puppy love


Today was not one of my better days. The stomach virus hit hard and brought a migraine as his evil side kick. I spent most of the day between the bedroom and the bathroom. Not a pretty sight and certainly not looking or feeling much love. EXCEPT … for my puppy’s love.

Sweet Gracie, my little Bichon Frise, never left my side. I know I’m not alone in giving or receiving puppy love. But today, when I needed some warm fuzzy, she was there. And I’m so glad this little fluffy puppy grabbed my heart 3 years ago.

I’m sending out the love to Gracie and hopefully tomorrow I’ll be more able to think straight and sprinkle the inspiration again.  Be blessed!

5 thoughts on “Puppy love

  1. Pingback: 10 Things You Hate About LOVE. « …..troubledblogger's blog

  2. Pingback: A Quick Fix « Cindy Holman's Blog

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

