Puppy Pile of Angels


Do you believe in angels? I do and I know I’m not alone.

I find it interesting that every religion that I’m aware of includes these beings of light and love. They show up in the teachings of ancients, as well as modern-day man. The Torah contains many stories of mystical experiences, including visitations by angels in prophetic dreams and visions. In the New Testament of the Bible, angels foretell and herald the birth of Christ and sing at the heavenly throne. Angels also are major figures in Buddhism and Hinduism, Celtic and Norse mythology, and in many Shamanistic legends. They may have different names but they appear nonetheless.

Not that it really matters – I believe in them no matter what organized religions may have to say about them. I think I’ve always known that I had angels, many of them, surrounding me and working on my behalf. My upbringing tells of a special guardian angel that we all have traveling with us on this life journey. They are assigned to protect us. As a child I would recite the prayer that was taught to me:

“Angel of God, My Guardian Dear, to whom God’s love commits me here.

Ever this day be at my side to light and guard and rule and guide.”

Ahhh, but I have what one friend described as a “puppy pile” of angels flocking around me. I feel them. I sense their guidance, like the time I was driving down a dark road and heard a voice urge me to slow down and look about 10 seconds before a small child on a bike darted across the street. I knew in that second that I had been warned by one of my angels. And that’s happened to me time and time again, whether it be when a car was about to run a red light and almost hit me or other times when my own distracting thoughts are halted by a word of “LOOK!” I’ve been warned when not to walk down a certain flight of stairs or when I needed to attend to my child who was about to get hurt. Some will say it’s coincidence but the difference is in the urging of the communication. It’s an energy that I feel and not just a hunch.

Heck, I often laugh and say that my parking angel has come along with me and find it nearly amazing when I always find a spot right where I need it. She’s faithful, that angel, that’s for sure!

I believe that our angels are not just guardians. They serve as guides, encouragers, healers, comforters, and so much more. In the near future I plan to paint some of the angels that I sense around me and others. I look forward to them revealing themselves to me. Perhaps I’ll paint your angel for you!

Do you know your angels? May they continue to conspire on your behalf and may you be blessed!

2 thoughts on “Puppy Pile of Angels

  1. Yes I believe in them 🙂 Many years ago I asked for the name of my guardian angel, and I got the name Allen! Not sure if that is the correct spelling 🙂 but I was surprised that I had a male guardian angel. In my stories of Little One, she has a guardian angel name of Mary.

  2. Pingback: Guardian Angel « Earthpages.ca

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

