“Blessings” by Laura Story


I was driving in the reverie of my own thoughts and prayers when I heard this song. It’s titled “Blessings” by Laura Story. It reached through the ether and radio waves and truly touched my heart.

When I had the chance to look it up I learned the story behind the song. Laura wrote this song as a result of the process she and her husband went through when he was diagnosed with a brain tumor. Many surgeries later, God graced them with healing. But the healing was not complete – it wasn’t the healing the way they wanted. Her husband lived, and has healing but also has lingering issues and disabilities. In Laura’s words, his brokeness allows God’s light to shine through him as it would stream through a cracked and broken vessel. To hear her speak of blessings, as she has come to know and understand them, has made me love the song even more.

So, for your listening pleasure, I hope this song touches your heart as it has deeply touched mine. Be blessed!

3 thoughts on ““Blessings” by Laura Story

  1. Pingback: Blessings « onbeingmindful

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

