For the love of WW&B!


“In daily life we must see, that it’s not happiness that makes us grateful

but gratefulness that makes us happy.” ~ Unknown

Last night was a precious night – the kind that comes around about once a month for me. You see, I have a wonderful group of friends that gathers together once a month. We are affectionately known as Wise Women & Bill (WW&B). And when we come together we enjoy so much – a little wine, yummy food,  community and sharing, spirituality and personal development, and hugs – always good and comforting hugs.

This group of women and Bill provide something that no other group of friends I’ve ever had, ever did. There is freedom of expression and unconditional acceptance. I’ve never heard a cross word or a judgemental statement among them. There is no rivalry or competition, no jealousy or resentment. The underlying premise of the gathering is that each person is precious and appreciated. There’s nothing in the world like that purpose or practice of friendship. This is such a unique group of friends and kindred spirits.  This is not a church group as everyone comes from different faiths and belief systems. But we deliberately and intentionally learn and grow spiritually from each other and those that we invite to share their gifts and wisdom.

     

I am renewed every time we gather. Even when I’m beat down tired I make sure that I go because I will inevitably leave renewed and alive. Enjoying my time with them is one of the ways that I pause and take care of me in these busy times.

For all those who gather at the WW&B space I am grateful. I am grateful for the authenticity, generosity, giggles, and tenderness with which we interact with each other. I am grateful for the spirit of giving and sharing. I am grateful for the sense of knowing and questioning. I am grateful for the space to learn and explore. I am grateful for the steady hugs and occasional tears. I am grateful for friends who see me through their hearts and not just through their minds.

I am grateful and happy. Be blessed!

14 thoughts on “For the love of WW&B!

    • Hi Ann – yes, we all feel blessed in this group together. And Bill – wonderful Bill, is the husband of Lynette and they graciously host our gatherings each month and he is a gracious and balancing force for all the gals. Thus – Wise Women and Bill. Be blessed!

      • That is so cool that Lynette’s husband is such a positive addition to your group. Not many men would even want to be part of a ladies group like that.
        By the way, I also like the wee little characters in the 2 pics above.

  1. Being grateful and the attitude of gratitude are keys to successful living. Continued success with WW&B, sounds like a great and rare group of wonderful people filled with unconditional acceptance and love. Jay

  2. We are pretty special — individually and as a most wonderful group!! Thank you for BEing you! the most Wonderful You. I am grateful for you. Hugs

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

