It could happen …


When I was a little girl I remember watching a TV show and getting caught up in the plot. I don’t remember the exact show but I remember the conversation with my Mom about the possibility that there was truth in it. I’m still teased a little by my family for the words I used to say – “It could happen.” My parents would smile and shake their heads at my fanciful imagination and naive faith that all things were possible. The funny thing is, even though they tried to convince me of the shear fiction of the story, in my heart I still believed in the possibilities.

I think it’s just part of my nature. I am a true optimist when it comes to looking at people and life. I’m not really naive though. As a child when I uttered those words I wasn’t blind to that fact that life can be cruel, people can have evil in their hearts, and tragedies strike. I had actually experienced many things that proved those facts to be true in my life leading up to my time in the orphanage. But in spite of it all, I believed then, and still believe today that:

Most people can be trusted.

Love is real.

Forgiveness is a choice.

What goes around, comes around.

Time heals all wounds.

People change, especially when they believe in God.

Our attitude can make all the difference.

Words create reality.

Children are worth saving.

Life can get better.

Each day is a new opportunity, and …

Miracles still happen.

No matter what people tell you. I encourage you to look around in your life. Find the good that is in front of you. Count  your blessings and with all your might, believe that “it could happen.” Believe and be blessed!

4 thoughts on “It could happen …

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

