Big Plans!


“Make no little plans. They have no magic to stir the blood.

Be bold, and mighty forces will come to your aid.”

I received this quote from a friend of mine before she left my department (thanks Maureen – I still treasure it). It had hung in her cubicle and every time I saw it, it gave me pause. It is a great reminder that we are not created to be small – we are created to be big, powerful, and full of possibilities. Since then I keep seeing versions of it – reminding me of how important it is to remain aware. And … haunting, or is that taunting, me a bit.

It gives me pause because I’m not sure my plans are big enough. My dreams are … but not my plans. It’s so easy to get caught up in the day-to-day routines of work, kids, pets, yard, cleaning, family, friends, obligations, and celebrations. And after all that activity I find myself drifting off to at the end of the day feeling like I’m no further down the road than I was the day before.

So I’m taking some time off work to use up a bit of vacation next week. No plans to travel. No big events. Just me (and fluffy puppy). I think I’ll use this time off to work on my plans. Surely I can do some big brainstorming. I’ll be planning, plotting, scheming … but if that doesn’t work, I guess I’ll be doing my taxes. Wish me luck!

What are your big plans? Perhaps they will rub off on me and I will get inspired!

Be blessed!

4 thoughts on “Big Plans!

  1. Have a lovely vacation and make those plans. Come now, your taxes can wait another week.

    My BIG plan is to get PAST next week. I’ve a ton of mail to clean up. My BIG plan is to curl up on the sofa for one day and just READ. You think this is too small? The trouble is it is NOT. I haven’t had a day to just read since Christmas; I’m way overdue.

    • I make no judgements on people’s plans – size is relative after all. I hope your plans come to pass. I’ll be working on me. Thanks and have a great day! Be blessed!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

