The Greatest Gift


Today is the greatest high Holy Day in the Christian faith – Easter Sunday. While I respect and honor all people and their beliefs, I cannot let this day pass without a bit of “Alleluia” on my part. As fun as it is to celebrate Christmas and the birth of Christ, it is solemn and exhilarating to come through Holy Week as it culminates in His resurrection. This day is the basis for all Christian beliefs and it is the day that makes all the difference, today and in eternity.

I am humbled to acknowledge that day when prophesies were made manifest. I celebrate the rising of Jesus, as he conquered death on our behalf. He is the Son of God, the Light of the world, and the instrument of my salvation. So this is not just any ordinary Sunday. I shall gather with community to praise him with song and adoration. And I will celebrate the joyous holiday with family.

Today, wherever you are and whatever you’ll be doing, I pray you have a day filled with blessings and may you know the unconditional love that is the greatest gift of all time.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son,

that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

3 thoughts on “The Greatest Gift

  1. Ah yes! The greatest gift…He gave his excruciating suffering and death in order that we be forgiven our sins. What unconditional love God has for us that He gave his only son for us.
    Blessings to you Barb and your family, on this day and always.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

