Musical Interlude


I heard these two songs today and they both gave me pause for very different reasons.

CASTING CROWNS: “If We Are The Body

For all the good I think and do … am I doing enough to be his arms, hands, words, feet, love? Are the things I know really what is coming out in the things I do. It was a good pause in my day to inspire me to do more and be more of who I want to be in order to change this world. I may not be able to do all things, but I should do all the things that I can.

JACI VELASQUEZ: “Adore”

This is such a soft, sweet song that allows me to got into a space of worship. Pure gratitude and from that stance all things are in perspective. I am inspired by this video to just remember who it is that I follow because of all He is to me and all He’s done for me. Jesus … I adore you. What a precious acknowledgement.

I share these both with you in the hopes they touch you too. Be blessed!

 

3 thoughts on “Musical Interlude

  1. Pingback: WHO I AM-Casting Crowns -Cine-s eu…. ? « Ioan17 – John 17

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

