Summer Dance of the Moon – original poem


SUMMER DANCE OF THE MOON

Ambling slowly in the path of my puppy

I follow in the heavy, humid night air.

Greeted by the golden orb of a full moon

The sight brings a settled feeling to my soul.

Just beyond is the sprinkling of colorful fire works

Ushering in the celebration of freedom.

In silence I stand with the companionship of

Only a small family friend, no other sound for a moment.

Silence broken in the distance with the laugh of a child

Followed by the splashing of the refreshing pool.

With every step, the moon appears to grow larger

And I am aware of the cosmic twirling.

Summer sun and brilliant moon dancing in the season.

And for a moment I know that all is well.

~ Barbara Bernard Miller

2 thoughts on “Summer Dance of the Moon – original poem

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

