Humbly fall on my knees …


Lately I have become overwhelmingly aware of how blessed I am. I may not be rolling in cash at the end of each month but I know that I have family that love me, friends who support me, food for each day, and a roof over my head.

And today as I see the ravages of Hurricane Sandy, I am grateful for the protection of my location. I have friends in the affected areas and I pray constantly for their protection and safety. The devastation will take years to recover – it is being called New Jersey’s Katrina. What a frightening thought.

Outside of our disasters we continue to hear of wars and bombings and man’s inhumanity to man all over the world. My daughter asked me today if this is the end of the world. Well no I told her but it is widespread catastrophe. We hear each day of incredible poverty and unbearable conditions. I am saddened for the conditions of our world, and I am grateful to be blessed.

I pray for direction for me to do God’s work. I write because God guides me. I paint angels and provide messages of inspiration because the Spirit (and angels) move me. I stand open to the nudging of my faith and discernment. What is next I ask. Right now, I’m considering a mission trip to Nigeria but I have no true plans or connections. I’m open to recommendations and will consider all options – humbly on my knees.

Join me and be blessed!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Humbly fall on my knees …

  1. Great write Barb, and you are so right…we have much to be grateful for. Your thoughts about doing a mission trip to Nigeria and request for recommendations, reminded me of a book I read recently which may be helpful…”anything ~ the prayer that unlocked my God and my Soul” by jennie allen.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

