Music that Moves Me ….


rockefeller-center-christmas-tree-nyLast week I was watching a TV program with the lighting of the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Center in NYC. That tree is an iconic symbol of the season in the US and over the years the lighting ceremony has turned into quite the celebration with the songs of the season. I saw some favorite singers and some newbies that come from the various singing competition shows that are ever so popular these days.

What struck me that night was that this time of year is even more joyful as it allows for songs of faith to ring out from every corner of our culture. What a blessing when I hear praise and glorification going on by some of the most famous of people.  Some even unexpected people.

Recently this video has been going around FB and I wanted to share it here for your enjoyment as well. I must say the ending gave me shivers and my heart was moved – be sure to stick with it until the end!

Enjoy this medley of lovely Christmas songs and be blessed! 

 

7 thoughts on “Music that Moves Me ….

    • So glad you enjoyed it – it really moved my heart as well. And thanks for following and stopping by to leave a comment. You comment helps me help others in my Comment for a Cause practice. Be blessed!

    • Thanks – I loved it as soon as I saw it. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for leaving a comment. Starting this month I will be making a donation to my charity of the month for every comment I receive on my blog. Let your friends know and they too can help me help others. Be blessed!

  1. I hadn’t seen this one yet but wow! I love it! What a great experience that would be and how fun to do something like that. Those weren’t the most common Christmas carols either so I am surprised so many people knew the words enough to join in.

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Glad you liked the music. And – for every comment I receive each month I make a donation to my charity of the month. Thanks for helping me help others! Be blessed!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

