A Holy Moment


angel praiseToday I was in the office and my cube-mate was playing some holiday music by consent of our small group. Most were happy and light and it was fun to hear them. Then one song came on that made me stop. I’ve heard it many times but for some reason in that moment, I found myself really, really listening as if for the first time. It was Josh Groban singing  O Holy Night. His voice reverberated all the way to my soul and I was engulfed in a wave of praise and prayer. I had goose bumps and I could almost see every angel drop to their knees and join in the song. It was a tender, precious, holy moment in remembrance of an even greater holy moment.

I couldn’t pass up the chance to give you the same opportunity. And for my non-Christian friends, I hope you can simply enjoy the instrument that is his voice.

Enjoy and be blessed! 

4 thoughts on “A Holy Moment

  1. What a wonderful start to my day, thanks for posting this! I’m sharing it on Facebook and “liked” your page. I’m so glad I found your blog and have added your book to my TBR list.

    • Thank you for the kind words! I’m glad you found my blog as well – more positive connections are a wonderful thing. I hope you enjoy the book. Have a great day and be blessed!

  2. A beautiful way to inspire by sharing this wonderful song! It is one of those songs that brings chills to you and warms your heart! Josh Groban is amazing! O’Holy Night is a beautiful song! Love the angel picture and thanks for inspiring today with words/music! : )

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

