I collect beauty …


rose-garden-9-bo-liI am a collector of sorts. No, not the expensive art or priceless jewels, although I appreciate those things as well. What I collect is simply described as …. beauty.

I see the beauty in the smiles and laughter of my loved ones so I collect joy.

I see beauty in the intelligence of teachers and mentors so I collect thoughts.

I see beauty in the hearts of those who forgive so I collect compassion.

I see beauty in the product of artists and crafters so I collect talent.

I see beauty in nature and the created world so I collect inspiration.

I see beauty in the hands of volunteers and those that serve so I collect mercy.

I see beauty in the acceptance of friends and loved ones so I collect appreciation.

I see beauty in the passion of those who create change so I collect motivation.

I see beauty in you so I collect friendship.

These are just a few of the things that I see and collect every day. I am enriched by the beauty in this world. Life is infinitely more precious because of the beauty that surrounds me.

Find your beauty and be blessed!

2 thoughts on “I collect beauty …

    • Wow – thank you so much for the kind words! I hope the book blesses you. 50% of all my profits go to charity so you are giving and receiving at the same time. I wish you and your loved ones a Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year. Thank you!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

