The Great Giving Day …


I’m so excited! I’ve been so inspired to start doing more and giving in my life. I think part of it is acknowledging and celebrating my blessings. The other part is wanting to leave a mark on the world that means it is better for my having been here. My dear friend, Anita, shared a blog with me today that is getting my excitement level up again. Click here to read more.

kindness_artThe concept is to gather a group of friends who are willing to help and then go do the number of Acts of Kindness as years you celebrate on your birthday. Since this year is my big “50”, that means I need a Giving Crew to start working with, plotting and planning with, to perform 50 Acts of Kindness on my 50th birthday in August.

My mind is reeling with possibilities. I’m open to any ideas – shower me with your ideas of fun and meaningful things I can do. I’ll put in my plans and on the big day, and leading up to it,  I’ll blog and post on FB my adventures for the “Great Giving Day of 8-13-13”, my 50th birthday.

Let us give, with a generous, happy heart, and be blessed!

 

2 thoughts on “The Great Giving Day …

    • You are right. But actually – this idea is an “AND”. I already try to do random acts of kindness every day. This would be an additional, creative way to intensify this practice as a way to celebrate. And it also inspires others to work with me. Thanks and be blessed!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

