Comments for a Cause – St. Joseph’s Orphanage


30thanks-for-add4Well, I made my first donation in my “Comments for a Cause” project to my December 2012 Cause – Heartprints. It’s fun to go back and review the comments my blog has received over the last month and take action because of it. Heartprints in Cincinnati is such a great cause because it combines impacting physical needs, educational needs, and employment needs. It’s a holistic way to impact poverty locally. Kudos to Brian Siegel and the Heartprints team for their powerful impact in the Cincinnati community and beyond!!!

JANUARY 2013’s CAUSE: St. Joseph’s Orphanage, Cincinnati, Ohio

This is one of my favorite causes – for personal reasons. St. Joe’s is the orphanage I grew up in from age 3-8. That organization impacted my life directly, and I often seek ways to give back as a gesture of appreciation. When I was there, it was indeed an orphanage. There were nuns (who were very kind and compassionate) and it’s where I found shelter in the storm of life. In the years since, sometime in the 1970’s, it was converted to be a mental health support for children. By highlighting and donating to this cause I feel I can continue to support this much-needed area that is a root cause for so much suffering in the world. Mental health issues are catalysts for so much destruction to an individual’s life, a family’s dynamics, and the community at large.

I8F15P6QB9W2KCRXSQGYou can read more here: St. Joseph’s Orphanage.

Will you join me in my work? Remember – all you have to do is comment on my blog in January. Comment often – every comment counts. I will again be donating 50 cents per comment to the month’s cause. So read, and comment away – together we are impacting the world!

Comment and be blessed!

12 thoughts on “Comments for a Cause – St. Joseph’s Orphanage

  1. Hope you get lots of comments in January! It’s nice you give back to them and I am so glad they had a positive impact on you! How many comments did you get in December?

    • Thanks! It’s a new project and I was pleased to get enough to make a $50 donation. I think that’ll be my minimum and hope to keep growing more and more comments. Spread the word! Thanks and be blessed!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

