Celebrating fleeting beauty …


sunrise CincinnatiI don’t know about your corner of the world, but the last few days here in Cincinnati has seen an explosion of color in the sunrises and sunsets. The science of it I’m sure is fascinating, but I see the glorious colors of God’s palette. The Master’s hand is of course, perfect!

What is it about blazing fuchsias, kissed by buttery golds and royal purples that makes hope and optimism spring forth so boldly in my soul? In those precious few moments of the day when the grey shadows recede and the blackness of night backs away I feel like there is nothing wrong in the world. There is only beauty. There is only a light show that is created simply to kiss us good morning or wish us a sweet dream at night.

I feel blessed to see the artwork of nature and know that this moment, this masterpiece will never appear in this same way ever again. It is much like the masterpiece that you are. In an existence of many sunrises and many sunsets, or many men and many women, there is only one unique and glorious you.

Today, I celebrate the fleeting beauty of nature, and I celebrate you! Be blessed!

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating fleeting beauty …

  1. God does great work for sure! I love seeing the beautiful sunrises and sunsets and look up at a pretty blue sky in the afternoon to calm me. Great photo and good thought to go with it too!

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

