Kindness Inspires Kindness – It’s coming!


KIK logo 8-13-13I simply can’t wait! I’m like a child at Christmas that suddenly hears the jingle of Santa’s bells or the hoofs upon the rooftop. The excitement is intoxicating!

What am I anxiously waiting for, you ask? Well, it’s my 50th Birthday KINDNESS INSPIRES KINDNESS Day!

What started all this was a simple inspiration that jumped to me via my dear friend Anita. She had read a blog that inspired her. See how this is going? Here’s the link to Making Life Whimsical. Amy from MLW had blogged about her 40th birthday and celebrating with a KINDNESS INSPIRES KINDNESS Day. As Anita was reading Amy’s blog she said “I can do that.” And as soon as she shared the idea with me I knew I would do this too. I had been pondering what I could do to make my 50th special. The best way I can think of to make my day special is to make it meaningful. I can use that day to help change the world in small ways here in my community. I try to spread kindness every day and this will be a concentrated day full of gift giving – from me, not to me!

Anita’s good news is that she had a KINDNESS INSPIRES KINDNESS day last week. Here’s a link to Anita’s blog about her day. I’m so blown away by the positive outcome she had. My excitement is growing even more!!

Now the plans are coming together for me. I have my list of kindnesses almost complete. I’ll be meeting with my friend Barb H. to create a plan and a schedule to make it possible. I’ll be calling on friends, family, fans, and my peeps of all sorts to join me in planning, gathering donations, and hoofing it around Cincinnati spreading our kindness gifts. I’ll be taking pictures and blogging here as the plans come together and as the day materializes.

I invite you to join in too. Either on my birthday (Aug 13, 2013) or on yours, do an act of kindness that makes your heart sing and makes your soul celebrate. Then take some pictures and sent me a note describing it. I’ll share your kindnesses on my blog as well.

My desires are big but very doable. I want to make my KINDNESS INSPIRES KINDNESS day a huge success. I want to light the eyes and brighten the smiles of many, many people. And I want to inspire more acts, gifts, and day that are even grander than mine. Are you in?

Tell me what you plan to do …. and be blessed!

5 thoughts on “Kindness Inspires Kindness – It’s coming!

  1. Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would
    really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme.

    Thanks

    • The visual theme is one of the ones offered as free from WordPress but I just changed the top picture and messed with the colors a bit. You can do it how you like for your blog. Good luck!! Be blessed.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

