Comments for a Cause – Cincinnati Children’s Hospital


April’s Comments for a Cause – Guide Dogs of America was a sweet charity that brings both joy and assistance to those who need a guide. I hope that you will click on the link (name) above and check them out. We sometimes forget that these service dogs work so hard and those that train them are bringing a loving service into our world. Kudos to them and I’ve made my donation. 🙂

logoMay’s Comment for a Cause Charity:  CINCINNATI CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL

This cause holds a dear spot in my heart. Both of my children found themselves needing the assistance of this hospital throughout their growing years, and I know that they saved the lives of both of my children at critical and emergent times. I am forever grateful for the service that this organization brings to children in every family I know. They care for our greatest treasure, our children, during times of injury, critical illness, mental illness, and so much more. They are located in multiple locations throughout Cincinnati.

I feel honored to have been associated with them before being a member of their Kindervelt volunteer organization when my children were young, and volunteering in their gift shop for several years when transitioning from part-time to full time work. I saw first hand the hearts of those that work there – their care is so evident when you watch them interact with the children, and also the loving compassion they give the families.

Even if this is not your local children’s hospital, I hope that you will leave a comment, and share this blog for additional comments, on behalf of every child in every hospital.

I am blessed to call out Cincinnati Children’s Hospital for my May charity. Leave a note – it’s free for you and my donation (per comment) is fulfilling for me. Be blessed!

407719_10151297258649257_1121374246_n

 

4 thoughts on “Comments for a Cause – Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

  1. Volunteer opportunities are available in both clinical and non-clinical settings. All hospital volunteers receive training from hospital staff to prepare them for their positions. Find out more about becoming a member of the Dell Children’s Volunteers, participating in the College Volunteer Program, participating in the Woody Pet Assisted Therapy Program or the Teen Summer Volunteer Program.

  2. Methodist Children’s Hospital, a campus of Methodist Hospital, opened in 1998 as the only hospital in San Antonio and South Texas designed and built especially for children. Colorful images and artwork enhance every window and wall to create a welcoming, child-focused environment with play rooms on every floor. The emergency department completed a major expansion of its emergency services in 2009 and now features 32 individual treatment rooms, a new waiting room and main entrance to a new beautifully designed lobby. The Methodist Children’s Hospital offers a 24-hour pediatric emergency room, pediatric and newborn intensive care units, pediatric operating suites and special outpatient clinics for children with complex illnesses.

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

