50 Acts of Kindness – 31-40


Here’s the next batch of the 50 Acts of Kindness ….

#31 – Those Who Serve – Bought pizza’s for dinner and delivered them to the Colerain Township Fire Department. Gotta make sure our heroes are fed!

8692374543_590040c2ac_z normal_COLERAIN_TWP_Hamilton_Co__OH

#32 – Just Because – gave a gift card to the movies. My giving crew member, Pam said that when she entered the theater there were 2 older women who were having some difficulties with one of the people who work at the movies. She gave them the gift card and made their day.

AMC theatre - 2 older ladies

#33 – Sick & Needy – Donated school supplies to St. Joseph’s Orphanage. This is the orphanage I grew up in and I have tried to give back to whenever I can over the years. It was the first time my daughter had been there with me. Next time we’ll leave time for tour.

school supplies St Joes - school supplies2 St Joes

#34 – Just Because – Placed 3 big bottles of laundry detergent in the laundromat for people to find and use.

Tide water and first aid kits

#35 – Just Because – Paid for a birthday order at the NCH (North College Hill) Bakery. This bakery has been a part of family events my whole life. They have some really good pastries – definitely a family tradition with the Miller clan!

images (2)   cases

#36 – Sick & Needy – Gave a gift card to a family at the grocery store. This mom was reluctant at first. But once she opened the envelope she was relieved to find the gift card to help with her food purchase.  She only had some pork and beans in her cart until then. At least I could help with a meal or two.

grocery card grocery card2

#37 – Those Who Serve – I left a gift card for my mail carrier. And the next day he left me a sweet thank you note.  Yep, this is how kindness inspires kindness!!

IMG-20130816-00008

#38- Just  Because – I gifted angels to my giving crew and others who have been angels in my life. some chose an ornament to represent the day and others chose a key chain so that they could have an angel with them wherever they go.

2013-08-13 22.46.42     IMG-20130816-00007

#39 – Sick & Needy – bought a couple of uniform shirts for a student at the high school my son graduated from. I remember those days of uniforms and tuition. These will go to help a young family struggling to make ends meet.

20130816_114810

#40 – Just Because – One of my giving crew walked my dogs while I was out all day doing these 50 acts of kindness. It totally counts, because my dogs (not me) were the real recipients of this kindness. Here’s my dogs feeling happy. 🙂

2013-06-30 09.29.45 2013-06-21 10.01.18

 

Thanks for your comments - each one counts and leads to me making a donation in my Comments for a Cause practice.

